Skip to content

Apple Scrapple 2013: Painting!

September 16, 2013

I didn’t get as much done last week or this weekend as I had planned.  Part of this is due to the fact that I spent a few hours at the park this weekend taking pictures of my products on adorable young models.  :)  I’ll post more about that later this week.

After hanging out at the park, and laboring through some housework, I was finally able to get to the part of the evening I was looking forward to!

Painting!  I stained my shutters (they are not completely done yet as I didn’t have time to finish all of it), and do some spray painting!

Apparently, my spray painting skills need some work.  My first attempt was rather botched.  Thankfully, none of it is permanent (as in it can be fixed without too much extra work).

Photo Shoot 279

Photo Shoot 280

Photo Shoot 283

Photo Shoot 284

Photo Shoot 285

Photo Shoot 286

My husband has been working on some trellis pieces for our booth too!  I can’t wait to put things together.  The stain on the shutters is a little darker than I was going for, but it still looks nice!  I’m going to be painting the trellis too, if I can ever find the time.  Hopefully this evening, I can finish my shutters and the spray painting (if I can find my masking tape, I’ll be able to make more progress). I must say, I’m quite pleased with how those figurines are turning out.  :)

This week is so busy.  Crochet lessons taking place before my full day of work tomorrow.  Maybe Wednesday I can catch up on things?  Haha, or not.

I am approaching completion of my “to crochet” list for the Apple Scrapple craft show.  It will feel good to have that done.  I was hoping to finish it by yesterday, and while I made good progress, I didn’t quite reach my goal.  Hopefully, by the end of this week, there will be no more prep work for the craft show.  Then, I can just wait for it to arrive.  However, there are only 3 free Saturdays left!  ♥

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2013 2:01 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

  2. September 16, 2013 2:28 pm

    What are the figurines for? Just decoration, or?

    • September 16, 2013 2:42 pm

      At this point, they’re just for decoration. If someone expresses interest, I might consider selling them. lol

  3. September 16, 2013 3:38 pm

    Wow, you are a very busy bee. Love the colourful frames.

    • September 16, 2013 5:05 pm

      Thanks! Yes, I’ve been super busy lately. lol Hopefully things will calm down soon (unlikely as my orders will pick up, I have a Christmas craft show, AND several patterns floating around in my head).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,134 other followers

