Skip to content

A Project for Myself!

January 21, 2010

Lately I have been working on a hat and scarf for myself.  It has been over a year since I made anything for myself, so I figured it was overdue.  🙂  Since I got a new coat, I figured I deserved a new hat and scarf to go with it (and possibly some mittens eventually).  I’m trying to finish them by tomorrow so that I can display my new items at Winter Retreat.  I have finished the hat, but I’m still working on the scarf.  I’m not quite halfway done yet and being that I’m not the fastest crocheter in the world, it will be cutting things close.  But I figure, I will at least have a nice new hat to show off at winter retreat. ♥

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jenmarie permalink
    January 23, 2010 3:02 am

    So I was just realizing that you are using the same blog (Vigilance) as I am! I thought it looked familiar…lol

    • Becka permalink*
      January 25, 2010 11:23 pm

      lol That’s funny! I had no idea. I liked it bc of the header and the customizable colors. 🙂 I had Renae look up the color codes for me.

  2. jenmarie permalink
    January 25, 2010 3:33 pm

    oh lol, the color codes are super easy because there are sites that have them and you can just copy and paste the code you want into your vigilance theme settings. 🙂 I have fun changing them to match my headers. 🙂 I had been looking for customizable colors on a theme that I liked for FOREVER! (WordPress doesn’t seem to offer too many themes, not like blogger at least) but oh well…

    • Becka permalink*
      January 25, 2010 4:02 pm

      I wanted the colors to specifically match my logo, so I had my sister take my logo and find out the color codes. 🙂 But that’s cool. Anyways, I really like this theme.

Leave a Reply

