Skip to content

A Great Night of Crocheting

January 26, 2010

Last night I kept myself very busy.  I fixed my new hat.  It was a little long, so I removed the last row and reworked the black row so that it was the finishing row instead.  The good news was that since I had sewn on my flower a little higher than normal, I didn’t have to take off or replace the flower!  I also almost finished a pair of slippers that were have been on the back burner for a while because I ran out of yarn (don’t you hate that?).  I only have finishing touches left on those.  I started and completed a headband to keep my ears warm.  My hair is up often and a hat just doesn’t look or fit right, so I needed a warm headband for such times.  I just have to find a cute flower pattern to use for the side of it to kinda spiff it up a little.  I also started on a neck warmer.  I couldn’t find a cute pattern, so I am seeing how I do on creating my own.  I found a picture of one that I like and I’m trying to copy it in a rough sense.  I want the same kind of look, but I’m not overly concerned with using the exact stitches as the picture. 

Tonight I plan on starting another order – this one for a Man’s Hat.  I need to talk with the customer today to solidify the order, so if all goes as planned, that will be tonight’s project.  I have many other projects in the works, but I’m keeping busy and enjoying it! ♥

4 Comments leave one →
  1. zaza permalink
    January 26, 2010 4:43 pm

    beck, you should do one of those hats that you wear on the back of the head. so cute! http://www.purplesagedesignz.com/fpdb/images/il_fullxfull.12364417.jpg

    kinda like this.

    • Becka permalink*
      January 26, 2010 4:47 pm

      Zaz! Slow down with the ideas! I’m still working on neck warmers. lol I’ll check your pics out and think about it!

  2. zaza permalink
    January 26, 2010 4:44 pm

    i like this one.

  3. Becka permalink*
    February 4, 2010 11:57 am

    So, I found a similar pattern even before I saw the second link you sent. 🙂 Might try it when I have time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

