Skip to content

Crochet Hook Case

February 1, 2010

This weekend I finished my crochet hook case.  I love it so much!  It is so much nicer than the Ziploc bag I was using.  🙂  I made my case from three different patterns, and now it is exactly like I want it.  I crocheted the main part using the pattern found at Crochet Spot (pattern can be found here).  I was afraid that following this pattern exactly would allow my hooks to fall through the case, so I got the lining instructions from Chicks With Sticks’ Guide to Crochet.  Now, it was much harder to sew fabric and yarn together than I had first thought.  lol  The fabric kept getting pulled into the main part of the case and caused puckering.  So, the sewing part doesn’t look the greatest and my lines aren’t the straightest, but it works well.  Besides, it’s for personal use, so it doesn’t matter so much.  I found a third pattern that had two ties instead of just one to hold the case closed (for pattern, click here).  So, after successfully combining all three patterns, I ended up with a crochet hook case to my exact specifications!  I love it!  I especially love that the crochet pattern I used, coupled with the colors I chose, causes the pattern to resemble hearts.  So cute!  🙂 ♥

Adorable Heart Pattern!

Interior of the case. If I were to do this over, I would put all the wide pockets on the left and all the smaller pockets on the right.

All wrapped up!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 3:57 pm

    Very cute and creative… 🙂 I like the heart pattern… Maybe you can figure out how to make a scarf 🙂

  2. Jackie permalink
    February 12, 2010 2:54 pm

    That is too cute, it’s like herringbone but with hearts! I’m with Renae, that pattern needs to be a scarf or a hat ASAP.

  3. Becka permalink*
    February 12, 2010 3:09 pm

    Hmm… not sure that the pattern would have the same “heart affect” in a looser stitch (which would definitely be required if someone were to wear it). I’ll have to do a little experimenting. 🙂

  4. November 5, 2012 6:28 pm

    This is gorgeous. I think it would look great in maybe blue rather than pink also. Maybe that is just because blue is my favorite color. 🙂

    • November 5, 2012 6:31 pm

      🙂 I did pink to match my logo. It would look great in any color.

Leave a Reply

