Skip to content

Crochet Tip #1 – Hidden Chain

February 9, 2010

Lately, I’ve been reading crochet blogs and visiting crochet sites.  I picked up a tip or two that I’m going to share on my blog too! 

While I was visiting Crochet Spot (link to the right), I read about a great crocheting tip!  I tried it and I love it!  Basically, after you crochet your foundation chain, instead of crocheting your second row in the top or bottom loops of the chain, you crochet in the back loops of the chain instead.  This trick works really well, especially if you are crocheting something like a tie (as I did for my crochet hook case).  By crocheting in the back loops, your chain lays more flat, thus hiding it in the final product.  I really like working my chain like this for scarves because it makes the pattern more even.  For the full article where I learned this tip, click here. ♥

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

