Skip to content

Plastic Crochet Hooks

April 26, 2010

I recently took a trip cross-country.  In order to avoid problems with airport security, I purchased some plastic crochet hooks.  I have only ever used aluminum ones, so experimenting with plastic hooks was a new experience.  I have to admit it was an experience that was not overall enjoyable.  I found that plastic crochet hooks tend to bend a little.  This took quite a while to get used to.  I also had a harder time hooking my yarn.  I didn’t crochet as much as I thought I would while traveling.  It was just an inconvenience to get my stuff out and so I didn’t do very much crocheting.  Even though I didn’t particularly like the plastic crochet hooks, I am going to hold onto them for future travels. ♥

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jenmarie permalink
    May 4, 2010 2:18 pm

    I once sat next to a guy who was crocheting at the airport…I didn’t notice if the needle was plastic or not (actually, maybe he was knitting, I can’t remember) – but I was slightly amazed that he could just sit there crocheting/knitting as if it was the most normal thing in the world. I know some guys crochet, but in public? lol

  2. Becka permalink*
    May 5, 2010 8:24 am

    lol That’s too funny. Yeah, I haven’t ever seen a guy crochet/knit in public before.

Leave a Reply

