Skip to content

Crochet Hooks and Books

March 9, 2013

Crochet and books:  my two favorite hobbies.

Yesterday while sitting at work, my coworker came up to me and handed me a crochet hook.  This was a somewhat odd occurrence.   Apparently, it had been in a library book that was returned via our delivery system.  My coworker, not wanting to go through the trouble of trying to track the owner down, gave me the hook!

I was very delighted as I only had one hook in that size (I like to have at least 2 hooks in every size).  So, unless someone comes forward to claim it, I got a new crochet hook!  Love it.  🙂

Moral of the story:  Don’t use your crochet hooks as bookmarks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

