Skip to content

The Right Business

March 22, 2013

The other day, in this crochet group I’m part of, the ladies were discussing how many crochet hooks they owned.  Many of them had over 50!  This discussion prompted me to count mine.  I had 35.  Still a lot.  lol

Then on Wednesday night, a lady at my church gave me a little bag.  I was so excited about more crochet hooks, it was ridiculous.  I guess when after several years of crocheting for business, I still get excited about new yarn and new crochet hooks (even though I already had all of the sizes she gave me – two of some of them), it reinforces that I’m in the right business!  🙂

March 199

One hook is already in use, so it’s missing from this picture. 🙂

She also gave me two sets of knitting needles.  I’m so terrible at knitting.  I rarely make it past the third row.  These needles inspired me to try to learn again.  My project looks horrific right now, but I think I’m at least doing it right!  I definitely need a lot more practice.

A couple of weeks ago, this same lady had given me three bags full of yarn!  After taking what I wanted, I passed the rest on to a friend.  She gave me a ton of yarn a few years ago too!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2013 4:26 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

  2. March 23, 2013 1:19 pm

    I love giving and receiving gently used knitting and crochet tools!

  3. March 24, 2013 2:14 pm

    Gifts of treasure. Lucky girl!! Avis x

Leave a Reply

