Skip to content

Crochet Along – Sweater

June 28, 2013

I’ve never crocheted a sweater or top before.  Mostly because, the one time I had decided to do it, I realized that it was not very cost effective to crochet a sweater.  The sweater I had picked out would have cost me $100 in yarn and I would still have had to make it!  Definitely not wanting a sweater that pricey.

As part of a crochet group on facebook, I was invited to do a crochet along working through this cute summer sweater:

Crochet Scalloped Top – Free Pattern by Caron International

I was debating whether or not to participate when I got sick.  Thankfully, I had printed out the pattern on a whim.  I was stuck at home for the majority of two weeks, and as a result, I have made great progress on the sweater (materials for this one only cost me around $9).

Here is my progress so far:

June 197

June 205

June 206

I chose a rather boring color (off white) because I have so many colorful t-shirts and tank tops that I could wear it with!  I really hope it turns out and is something that I’ll enjoy wearing.  I have enjoyed making it so far!  🙂

If you are interested in joining the crochet along, visit Calleigh’s Clips and Crochet Creations! ♥

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 28, 2013 7:07 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

Leave a Reply

