Skip to content

Apple Scrapple Preparations

July 24, 2013

I start to slightly panic when I realize that the Apple Scrapple Festival is only a mere 11.5 weeks away!  There is so much I still need to get done!

Let’s see:
Procure spot at show – check.
Order table – check.
Mentally plan table set up – check.
Finish all hats  – ummm..only about 8 to go!
Finish all bracelets – oh no..
Start on headbands – sigh…it’s getting worse!
Make all appropriate signage… why do I even bother continuing with this list?
Get set up for credit cards…
Put tags on all 1,000+ items (okay, it’s not that many, but it feels like it)…

Okay, so yes, there is still an awful lot to get done.  There are so many things to do, that it makes me a little ADD and I switch back and forth between numerous projects within an hour.  I finally had to sit down yesterday and prioritize my list so that I can limit myself to switching back and forth between specific projects, thus fully utilizing my time.  lol  I also decided to save the most easy projects for last (i.e. bracelets), since I can whip several of those up while at the show if needed.  

This is only for the October show!  Thankfully, there will be some bleed over.  Focus on one show at a time…  🙂

I’m really looking forward to the craft show!  We had so much fun last year! ♥

Over halfway done!  (If you look to the left, you can see the cookie sign has been "adjusted."  :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

