Skip to content

Crochet Anywhere!

August 15, 2013

We went on a short trip last Monday.  On our way up (taking a couple boys from church to camp), we were involved in a car accident.  We were rear-ended while sitting at a stoplight.  There were no major injuries, and everyone seems to be recovering just fine.

I was crocheting at the time of the accident, and somehow the scarf I was working on and my hook landed right in my yarn bag instead of flying everywhere (very convenient, if you ask me).  I was so glad that I had brought along my yarn and project ideas.  In the hour and a half we were sitting at the nearby bank, waiting for our ride, I was able to get two entire projects done!

August 223

I did bring way to much yarn along for one day away from home, but I made a lot of progress and was so glad that I had something to occupy my time!  🙂 ♥

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 15, 2013 3:32 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

Leave a Reply

