Skip to content

The Tale of a Yarn Addict

August 22, 2013

The Tale of a Yarn Addict

I don’t need baskets,
I don’t need hooks.
I definitely don’t need more crochet books.

I don’t need patterns,
I don’t need shelves,
..Perhaps I could use some of Santa’s elves.

I’ll walk by the aisle,
I’ll just ignore,
All the great things in this lovely store.

“I’ll just walk by,”
I tell myself.
“I won’t even take anything off the shelf!”

Oh!  Look at this hook!
Did you see the color?
I know I don’t have one like that in my clutter.

The yarn is so pretty!
So much I see.
I’m absolutely sure that it’s all for me!

Fill up the basket,
Put the yarn in.
Probably next time, my conscience will win!

– By Rebekah Bowers
Warming the Heart

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2013 1:43 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

  2. August 22, 2013 3:58 pm

    This is so cute.

  3. August 23, 2013 8:35 am

    Reblogged this on Smiles and Sunshine and commented:
    Love this little poem!

  4. August 29, 2013 2:57 pm

    This is so true. And then when I get home with more yarn, I toss it on my bed and flop down in it before I put it away. I can’t resist!

Leave a Reply

