Skip to content

The Week of the Strata Beanie

August 26, 2013

Last week, I made a ton of progress on my craft show items.  I checked off a major part of my Strata Beanie list.  I love this pattern from Playin’ Hooky Designs.  It’s easy and fast to work up, but has a stunning effect.  People are always raving about her patterns, and for no small reason.  I own several, but with preparing for the craft show, I’ve been unable to work up many of them.

Last week alone (among my full-time job and other activities), I managed to crank out 6 Strata Beanies and a Raspberry Hat.  I’ve also made progress on the final scarf I was wanting to make for my show (the scarf is my lunch break project at work). 🙂

I would have crossed more off of my Apple Scrapple preparations list, but after I had made what I thought were 2 Strata Beanies for a 1-3 year old, I realized that due to my abhorrence to counting stitches, I had made them too big.  Therefore, I ended up making two extra hats! 🙂  I’m sure in the end it will turn out to be a good thing.

August 388

August 390

August 394

August 397

August 399

August 404

August 405

August 407

 

Here’s hoping they’re hot sellers at the craft show!  🙂 ♥

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 27, 2013 12:44 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

Leave a Reply

