Skip to content

Almost There!

September 3, 2013

I made excellent progress on my Apple Scrapple preparations this week.  I only have one hat left to make (2 hours?), 2 beards to make (this will take about an hour tops), and my Gimli Helmet to finish (bye, bye an entire week).  However, in light of the fact that Apple Scrapple is still 5.5 weeks away, I’m doing amazingly!  I will probably make up an extra hat or two.  Then, I’ll start on my Christmas-specific items for Christmas in Bridgeville.

I was so excited this morning when I got my booth assignment for the craft show!  We were given an amazing spot!  We are the very first booth by an entrance/ exit.  So, to get in and out of the show, everyone will be walking right past our booth!  It’s a corner booth, which definitely has some advantages, as we will be able to use the wall.  We are hoping they allow us to put signage up on the wall, but if not, the wall will definitely be useful for supporting the height of our booth setup.  I’m beyond thrilled at the placement.  Another great thing about this spot, is now that it has been assigned to us, we are able to request it again for next year, so if we like the spot during the show, we can get the same one!  Score!

I finished the following projects this weekend.  Life is good. ♥

September 044

September 045

September 051 September 056

September 061

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2013 4:35 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

  2. September 3, 2013 5:45 pm

    I loove the flowers! I saw some beautiful flower brooches today & these reminded me of those! congrats for the booth & good luck 😀

Leave a Reply

