Skip to content

Apple Scrapple 2013: Pre-Setup

September 19, 2013

Yesterday, I took the day off work so that Smacked with a Sparkle and Warming the Heart could do a setup for our craft show coming up in a month.  Yes, it is a little early to do a setup, but Smacked with a Sparkle is busy next week, and that brings us to the two weeks before the show!  🙂  Besides, I wanted enough time to order things online or go shopping for items I felt were needed.

We started out by spray painting a few things.  We used up a couple of the colors and had to make do with what we had left.  🙂  Nonetheless, we had fun!

September 214

September 216

September 217

Then we snapped a few pics of Smacked with a Sparkle’s adorable tutus!

September 219

September 220

September 221

September 230

Finally, it was time to do our setup!  We started with a bare bones setup.  Due to an adorable little “helper”, setup was sporatic and we had to take turns sometimes, but it worked rather smoothly and was fun besides!

September 237

September 239

We started adding our products and moving things around.  Finally, were were completely and totally pleased with the end result.    There are still a few things to do.  I need to stain those lattices before my husband makes them much more portable (and more easily set up).  I have been working on signage as well.  Below are sneak peaks of our booth setup!  Hope you like it as much as we do!

Please ignore all the extra mess around.  It was quite crammed in my living room.  Thankfully, my living room was about the perfect size for the booth!  We were pleased to find we had a little more room than we expected.  I am nervous that I measured wrongly, but I did check it twice!  🙂

September 253

September 244

September 247

September 248

September 249

September 251

 

 

If you’re local to the Southern Delaware area, stop by and see us at Apple Scrapple on October 12.  We will be located in the Gymnasium of the High School.  🙂  We hope to see you there! ♥

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2013 3:58 pm

    Wow!! Looks great!! I LOVE the tutu’s hung on the clothes line!!

    • September 19, 2013 4:09 pm

      🙂 I should have taken more time and maybe I would have got some better pictures, but the ones I got turned out pretty well. 🙂

  2. September 19, 2013 4:34 pm

    Nice – I like the suitcase from HomeGoods. 😉 Didn’t know you guys had them out there.
    And I agree, love the tutus on the line! Super cute.

    • September 20, 2013 12:20 pm

      hahaha I love that store. I totally didn’t realize that tag was still on there. hahah Well, it’s not the “real setup” yet anyways. 🙂

  3. September 19, 2013 4:38 pm

    (I love the clouds in your tutus pics – clouds add such a nice touch to photography!)

    • September 19, 2013 4:38 pm

      lol Thanks. I’m not sure that was intentional this time. 🙂 I just realized the lighting was decent. 🙂

  4. September 20, 2013 7:31 am

    Looking great. Love all those hats in that suitcase.

    • September 20, 2013 12:19 pm

      Thanks! We were so happy with the setup. Now, just the smaller details to iron out. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Apple Scrapple 2013: Pre-Setup | R Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

