Skip to content

Apple Scrapple 2013: Do or Die!

October 10, 2013

This is it.  Tonight I will be loading up my car, and tomorrow evening we will be setting up our booth for the craft show!  I’m so excited, a bit nervous, and completely ready mentally.  I have a few things to finish tonight, but I’m so happy that I finally finished my Gimli Inspired Helmet and Beard!  Now, I can showcase it at the craft show!  🙂  I didn’t have time for a pic, but it basically looks exactly like the other one I created!  lol

Last night, my wonderful husband got the lattice all attached together with hinges.  It looks great!  I can’t wait to set things up tomorrow.  Tomorrow, hopefully, he’ll be modifying my shelf so it stands alone (it was a “lean against the wall” kind).  The boards he’s using for legs were painted this morning and will definitely need another coat, so he probably won’t be able to get that done tonight.

I’m a bit frustrated as there is some confusion with my booth assignment.  Things are hopefully being worked out to my satisfaction as I type this.  I received two separate booth assignments in completely different areas.  I had planned my booth setup for the first assignment.  This is the only part of the show I’m not looking forward to dealing with tomorrow or Saturday.  That being said, I am unsure if we will be in the gymnasium of the High School or in the cafeteria.  As soon as I know, I’ll broadcast the information so that everyone can find us!

If you’re parking in the field and taking the bus into town, the first stop of the bus is right in front of the High School!  Come on in and say hello!  My business partner will have delicious cookies for sale (believe me, you can’t eat just one), and we’ll have samples of said cookies for your tastebud’s pleasure.  We will also have a frisbee toss that will give you the chance to win a piece of candy!

We are so excited!  I’m praying the rain stops or at least is intermittent so that the festival attendance is still huge.  Then again, maybe rain will encourage people to come indoors and see us!  🙂

So, if you’re local, we look forward to seeing you!  If you’re not local, your good wishes are noted and appreciated (assuming you wish us well 😉 ).  I’m planning to take lots of pictures and a blog post is in the works for tips on doing craft shows, so tune in afterwards to see what went on!

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2013 2:40 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

  2. October 11, 2013 7:29 am

    Wishing you so much luck. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

