Skip to content

What I’ve Been Up To

April 25, 2014

What have I been up to?  A lot of things, but very few of them are crochet related.

Once again, time has gotten away from me and it has been a woefully long time since I’ve posted.  I have not done much crocheting or designing in the past few months since most of my time has been spent sleeping, working, at doctor’s appointments, or preparing for the baby.  Oh, and taking pictures.  😉

DSCN6841

I did manage to get an order completed, but my next pattern release has been pushed farther and farther back.  I inwardly hope that I will be able to publish it before the baby arrives, but seeing that there are less than 4 weeks until my due date and the nursery is still not ready, I doubt that will be reality.

In the meantime, check out this adorable pair of hats!  A friend of mine is having twins – a boy and a girl – and she wanted something unique for them.  I present the adorable bear hat with it’s coordinating beehive, honey, and bee hat.  🙂  I made several of the bees as little clips so they can be easily moved around or removed altogether.  I was rather pleased with the end result.

April 079

April 081

Only one of the bees is actually sewn on the beehive hat.  I designed the bear hat myself (pattern to come eventually), and used Playin’ Hooky’s Strata Beanie as the base design for the beehive.  I then created the honey pouring from the top and I used One and Two Company’s bee applique pattern.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 25, 2014 7:17 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

Leave a Reply

