Skip to content

It’s a Girl!

June 16, 2014

It’s a girl!  I have a daughter!  (As I don’t have regular access to the internet, it’s taken me a while to get around to this.  My poor blog.)

May 451-1

May 547

My beautiful daughter made her way into the world on the morning of May 28.  She was exactly one week late and definitely worth the wait.  It’s only been 2 and a half weeks since her arrival, and the reality and feeling of pregnancy are long past.  I can’t believe it’s been 2 weeks already, and yet, it seems like she’s always been a part of my life.

June 015

June 026

June 049

She is an angel baby.  She sleeps for 2 and 3 hour stretches at night (and I’m thankful for every stretch of sleep), and isn’t overly fussy.  She’s so tiny and perfect, I’m pretty sure that I’ll be almost sad as she gets bigger. I love how little and cuddly she is.

She was born at 6 lbs, 6 oz and measured 20 inches long.  She has been eating like a little piggy and weighed 7 lbs at today’s appointment.

She has her father’s nose and resembles his infant pictures.  I think she has my mouth shape and definitely has my coloring.  She sleeps like her father… she doesn’t stay still and makes all kinds of noises in her sleep.  🙂  We are unsure what color hair she will have!  Her hair in back is light brown, with blonde on the top.  Her eyebrows and eyelashes are very light – a blonde or red.  Time will tell!

June 194

June 255

We are so in love!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2014 1:16 pm

    Aww she looks so cute in your matching picture (it’s crazy how much those outfits look like a perfect match and yet when you compare each color, they are slightly different lol)

  2. June 24, 2014 2:04 pm

    It was so weird – and accidental that we matched. lol Nw I have to make sure we don’t always match when I wear that shirt. lol

Leave a Reply

