Skip to content

Flying By

July 22, 2014

Rural Ramblings of a Metropolitan Maiden

As I knew would be the case, my blog is taking a back seat to everything else. My daughter is thriving and approaching two months of age. She does have some tummy troubles that keep me super busy throughout the day. Naptime is a struggle. Just when I get her to sleep, either her tummy hurts and wakes her up, or it’s time for her next meal! I did try letting her skip a meal, but that resulted in a rough night, so I don’t do that anymore. Lol She sleeps like an angel at night (probably because she hardly gets a good nap in during the day). For 5 nights in a row she averaged 8 hours a night…until last night, which blew that average out of the water. I think I may have managed to get 4 hours of sleep.? I really can’t complain though, since last night…

View original post 479 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

