Skip to content

Apple Scrapple is Upon Us!

October 13, 2016

Funny story.  I don’t know who is in charge of the Apple Scrapple Festival, but my personal opinion is that whoever it is made things way too confusing.  I planned to go for the craft show on the wrong date!  Thankfully, a friend pointed out my error.  I assumed I knew when the craft show was, so I didn’t carefully read my paperwork.  Now, here’s the thing.  Every year that I’ve done it (this will be the 5th), it has been on the second Saturday of October.  Every. Single. One.  So, naturally, I assumed this would be the same.  Apparently, it is supposed to be the “second FULL weekend in October.”  Okay, great.  Only, October 1st was a SATURDAY.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t consider Friday a weekend day, even though I’d like to.  And most people I know have to work, because Friday is a WEEKDAY.  Well, whoever is in charge of dates, apparently considers Friday a weekend day because the festival is on October 14th and 15th this year.  Which, of course, is only the 2nd FRIDAY of the month, but the third Saturday.  No wonder I was confused.  All that is really neither here no there as I got everything all straightened out in plenty of time.  That being said, I’ll move on.  🙂

I am so ready for this show and so excited.  We will be located in the Gymnasium of the Middle School in downtown Bridgeville (formerly Woodbridge High School).  We will be there from 9am to 4pm on Saturday, October 15, 2016.  We hope you stop by and see us!  We have added numerous new things to our inventory.  Smacked with a Sparkle has some home decor items for sale in addition to all the beautiful and wonderful crochet things.  Also, since the past 2 weekends have been gloomy and rainy, this is a perfect opportunity to get out and about.  The weather is supposed to be absolutely perfect, and hopefully the day will turn out to be marvelous.

Come out and enjoy Apple Scrapple and all it has to offer (yum..Apple Dumplings).  It wouldn’t hurt if you stopped by our booth and said hello either.  😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 13, 2016 5:42 pm

    Reblogged this on R Crafty Creations.

Leave a Reply

