Skip to content

Coastal Autumn Vibes Wreath

August 25, 2023
by

Last year, I purchased a wood bead wreath from Hobby Lobby. I had every intention of decorating it, but with holidays and markets, it was placed in the to-do basket and on the back burner. This year as I’ve been thinking about fall décor for my home, I began browsing Pinterest for wood bead wreath ideas. I found color palette with coastal vibes, and floral ideas that match plants I have in my backyard.
I love the result so much, I have decided to share it on the blog. Enjoy!

Here’s what you’ll need:
1 Wood Bead Wreath – I purchased mine at Hobby Lobby
Florals – I chose to use small pieces of eucalyptus that I had in my floral stash
I purchased a Lamb’s Ear candle ring from Hobby Lobby and cut it in half
Yarn – I used I Love This Yarn Cotton in Serene Spa and Moonlit Frost
Pattern – The Market Pumpkin by Kathy’s Kozies Pattern is available for free on her blog or you can purchase a copy in her Etsy shop.
Hook – G 4.5mm
(My beautiful hook is an Opal from the Gemstone Collection by CrochicStyles. Use our affiliate code: HEART10 at checkout for a 10% discount.)
Floral Wire
Wire Cutters
Scissors
Darning Needle
Ribbon
Twigs

I started by making 3 of the Market Pumpkins. I chose to use the G hook instead of the recommended size on the pattern to create a smaller pumpkin. I also chose to cut twigs into small pieces for the pumpkin stems.
Let’s attach the pumpkins! I cut floral wire and weaved in and out of a couple stitches on the bottom of the pumpkin. Pinch in the wire and twist. Wrap the wire around the hoop, in between beads, and secure by twisting the wire.

Repeat for the next two Market Pumpkins. I left 3 beads in between each attachment.

Time to add the florals! I simply tucked in one end of the Lamb’s Ear under the pumpkin and secured it with floral wire. Then I secured the top with another piece of floral wire. I tucked the tiny eucalyptus in the the same wire.

Lastly, I used ribbon for hanging my wreath. I looped it through the wreath and hot glued the ends together.


Isn’t it a beauty? Now, I am itching to get out the rest of my fall decorations now.
Thanks so much for reading! Please tag me on Warming the Heart on Facebook and Instagram if you are inspired to make a wreath! I would love tot see it! Happy Crafting!
Rachel

No comments yet

Leave a comment