Skip to content

Crochet Pattern: The Little Green Leaf

October 13, 2011

When I was making the Infant Apple Hat, I couldn’t find a leaf pattern I really liked.  They were too long, or too small, or too big… So, I decided to write my own!  Now, it’s perfect.

Little Green Leaf Pattern:

Supplies:
Any Size Hook you desire (I used a J Hook)
A little bit of yarn
No gauge necessary

Ch. 8
Row 1: In second chain from hook, sc in chain.  Hdc in next chain.  Dc in next chain. Tr in next chain.  Dc in next chain. Hdc in next chain, and sc in last chain.  Chain 1.

Row 2:  Without turning work over, sc on other side of the chain across from the sc you made in the previous chain (all stitches should line up with their counterpart).  Hdc in next chain space.  Dc in next chain space.  Tr in next chain space.  Dc in next chain space.  Hdc in next chain space, and sc in the last chain space.  Chain 1.  Sl st in top of first sc you made. C!

Tip:  I usually crochet my tail into my work once I turn it.  This way I don’t have to weave in ends later.  Once I reach the end of the work and I’m turning it to crochet up the other side, I line the tail along the stitches I will be working, and stitch over them.

If something isn’t clear, please feel free to contact me!

No comments yet

Leave a comment